Two local organizations hosting Hoosier award winning authors – WRBI Radio

Read more

Statewide — More than 25 organizations will host Indiana authors during 2021 as part of a statewide speakers bureau and writing workshop program offered through the Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards. Category winners and shortlisted authors from the 2020 awards will visit communities virtually and in-person for the speaker program events to provide readings and discussions. Dates, times, and other details for the author talks and writing workshops will be announced later.

Southeastern Indiana organizations hosting author talks are:
• Greensburg-Decatur County Public Library, Greensburg (Author: Nate Powell)
• South Dearborn Community Schools Libraries, Aurora (Author: John David Anderson)

The Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards honor the best books written by Indiana authors. Awarded every two years, they celebrate Indiana writers, shine a light on the Hoosier state’s literary community and deepen connections between Indiana writers and readers.

Read more

Related Articles

Back to top button